• Colorectal Cancer Info MAIN MENU
  • Screening & Prevention MAIN MENU
  • Patient & Family Support MAIN MENU
  • Get Involved MAIN MENU
  • Funding Research MAIN MENU
  • Our Mission MAIN MENU

Subscribe to the Newsletter

Colorectal Cancer Alliance Medical Scientific Advisory Committee

 Medical Scientific Advisory Committee

The Colorectal Cancer Alliance Medical Scientific Advisory Committee advises the organization on new treatments, medications, research and other key issues related to this disease. The committee members volunteer their time and expertise to our organization, ensuring the information we provide to the community is accurate and ethical.

Dennis J. Ahnen , MD 

Professor Emeritus of Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Director of Genetics, Gastroenterology of the Rockies

Patrick Boland, MD 

Medical Oncologist
Roswell Park Cancer Institute

Michael Choti, MD

Professor of Surgery
UT Southwestern Medical Center

Edward Chu, MD

Interim Director, University of Pittsburgh Cancer Institute
Chief, Division of Hematology and Oncology
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

John Daly, MD, FACS, FRCS (G), FRCS (I)

Dean Emeritus and Professor of Surgery
Temple University School of Medicine

Kathleen Gamblin, RN, BSN, OCN

 Coordinator, Oncology Patient Navigation
Northside Hospital Cancer Institute

David A. Greenwald, MD

Director of Clinical Gastroenterology and Endoscopy
Mount Sinai Hospital

Axel Grothey, MD

 Medical Oncologist Mayo Clinic

J. Randolph Hecht, MD

Director of the UCLA Gastrointestinal Oncology Program

Patrick Jackson, MD

Chief of Surgery
Medstar Georgetown University Hospital

Deborah Keller, MD

Director of Research and Education
Colorectal Surgical Associates in Houston, Texas

Michael D. Kreines, MD, FACP, FACG

Ohio Gastroenterology and Liver Institute
Gastroenterology Section, The Christ Hospital of Cincinnati

Christopher Lieu, MD

Colorectal Medical Oncology Program
Deputy Associate Director for Clinical Research
University of Colorado School of Medicine, Anschutz Medical Campus

John L. Marshall, MD

Chief, Division Of Hematology/Oncology
Medstar Georgetown University Hospital
Associate Director, Clinical Research
Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center

Beth McFarland

American College of Radiology

Jeffrey A. Meyerhardt, MD, MPH

Public Health
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Edith Mitchell, MD

Clinical Professor of Medicine and Medical Oncology, Department of Medical Oncology
Director, Center to Eliminate Cancer Disparities
Associate Director, Diversity Affairs
Immediate Past President, National Medical Association
Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University

Frank Sapienza

Drug and Chemical Advisory Group

Christine Sardo Molmenti, MPH, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Occupational Medicine, Epidemiology, and Prevention
Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine

Michael Retsky, PhD

Research Associate
Harvard TH Chan School of Public Health and University College London

Vetta L. Sanders Thompson, PhD

Washington University, Brown School Public Health Program

Sharon L. Stein, MD, FACS FASCRS

Program Director, Colon and Rectal Surgery Residency
Associate Professor of Surgery
University Hospital/Cleveland Medical Center

Ira Steinberg, MD

President and CEO
Stone Mountain Medical, LLC

Jason Zell, DO, MPH

Gastrointestinal Medical Oncologist
University of California-Irvine Health

Latest Updates

Upcoming Events